And so it begins!

This is day one of my new blog. I am not the best writer, but I will give it my best shot! I decided to do this blog as a motivational and accountability tool. I have seen other blogs about weight loss and a healthier lifestyle, so I thought I would try. This weekend I reached my breaking point. I finally hit that spot of knowing I need to make a change. Both for me, and my family. I am tired of feeling, well, tired. I want to have the energy to run around and play with my child. I want to feel comfortable in clothes again. I am at my heaviest right now, and I don’t like it. My husband loves me, and is very supportive, but I don’t like the way I feel. So, here I go. I will be talking about my journey, and the fun things that happen along the way. Thank you for reading, I hope you all enjoy!

4 thoughts on “And so it begins!

  1. Your new blog site looks fabulous, and you know that I am 110% supportive of you! I pray this blog will help you on your journey to improved health and meeting your goals! Thank your for sharing your heart and allowing us to walk along side you…Love you!

  2. This is fantastic, Erika. I look forward to reading about your journey and I applaud your courage to make your intentions public. You are off to a great start!

  3. You know that I will always be behind you. I hope that this blog helps to give you the strength and support you need for your journey.

  4. Yay! We moved into our new house so I know what you mean about needing a change. We were in a 2 year holding pattern and something had to change. I’m happy to be on this journey with you.

Leave a Reply

