Ugh!! Where is the energy button?

Well, day two for the blog! Off to a good start. One of the things I am working on is giving up soda. That is the hardest thing for me to do as far as changing my diet. I have always LOVED my soda. I have never been a coffee drinker, Pepsi was always my caffeine fix. Today marks my second consecutive day without it, and I feel like I am dragging today. It could be mental, but with as much as I usually drink, I am sure I am having some sort of withdrawals. I was pretty proud of myself today at lunch. I wasn’t even interested in the soda, I went straight for the iced tea. Unsweetened too!

 

It was a rough morning for the car too. I took my son to preschool, with the plan to go to the repair shop after. The battery light has been flashing a few times the last couple of days and I wanted to get it checked. Of course, I get back to the car and it won’t start. Well, after a few phone calls and waiting about an hour and a half, we got the car to the shop. We now have a new alternator! Not exactly thrilled with paying the bill, but the Lord has blessed us with the funds to do it. It could have been a lot worse.

 

The point of telling the story about the car is, my first reaction to stress is to eat or drink the soda. I made a conscious choice not to do that today. Time to break the cycle. It is a first step and I am pretty proud of myself. Baby steps, right?

Leave a Reply

