Time to move!!

Well, day four of writing. So far so good! Today Is a nice day at home with my bugboo (my little guy). We are hanging at home, maybe going swimming in the little pool out back. The one thing I want to make sure to do today is some sort of exercise. I did go walking last night, it was so nice outside. I got to see fireworks too! I have lot of options, I just need to pick one.

I realized the other day that I tend to go a little crazy when I start making changes to my lifestyle. I try to do everything at once. I decide I will work out twice a day everyday, and eat perfectly everyday. That is probably why I haven’t stuck to any changes. This time, I am trying to take a different approach. I am making small changes to the diet at a time (day 4 no soda, yeah!!) and setting a goal of 4 days a week of working out. If I feel like it, I will work out more, but I am not killing myself. I know realistic changes and goals will help me stick to my goals this time.

So, here are my goals: As I said already, workout 4 days a week 45-60 minutes

Drink at least 8 8oz glasses of water a day

Journal what I eat, see where my challenges are ( I am an emotional

eater, but more on that later)

There they are, in writing. I have to see this everyday, and now all of you have seen it too. Time to go to it!!

Erika

2 thoughts on “Time to move!!

  1. You can do it, Erika! I’m so excited to follow your progress, encourage you and celebrate with you. And remember, even if you “fall off the wagon”, as long as you learn something and get back in the driver seat, you’re moving forward. Can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

