No Motivation!

Today is a long day. I have no motivation to do anything, and I am so tired. I am watching my son run around (and bounce of the walls), and I wish I could just bottle his energy and sell it. Boy, would I be rich! I know I am not the first mom to come up with this, but if it were possible, there would be more than enough riches to go around. I even had to make myself get up and write this entry today. It is just one of those days.

To help combat my lack of motivation to move, I have decided to train for a 5K race. I have never been a runner, but have always wanted to give it a go. I would love to do a half-marathon, but I figured I better start a little smaller and work my way up. As I said yesterday, I tend to go a little crazy when trying something new. I have found a plan to help me start running slowly, and then I will add more. Once I get myself into a fitness routine, I usually stick to it. This week when I decided to make a change once and for all, I started thinking about all the different workouts I can do. I love Zumba (so does my bugboo), kickboxing, walking, step, it goes on and on. Instead of trying to everything in one day, I will pick one each day and have fun. I know this is rocket science, to lose weight you need to burn more calories then you take in. I just thinking with the 5K, I have a goal other then weight loss to work towards.

Thank you to all you read my blog, and any comments or advice is always welcome. I love all of you. I am sorry if I tend to ramble, hopefully with practice my writing will get better. I have always had a problem getting ideas from my brain onto paper. This will be good for me!

 

Erika

Leave a Reply

