The Viscious Cycle…

I am so TIRED today! My son has been on this cycle of sleeping for a few hours, then he comes out on the couch. He usually ends up falling asleep there, and mommy ends up on the couch too. I end up tired and dozing during the day, then I can’t sleep at night. This just goes on and on and on and….you get the idea. I have fed into this too long, I just need to put him back into bed. It has just been easier to let him have it his way. I need to tell myself, I am the mommy, I am responsible for stopping this. He is just acting like the kid that he is. I am the adult here, even if I don’t want to be sometimes.

Needless to say, today was not very productive. That’s ok, tomorrow is another day and another opportunity to do more. There is no shortage of things to do around the house, which I am determined to start getting to this week. I will be productive and have more energy. I will I will I will!!

To end on a happy note, I am feeling better with no soda. I notice today I don’t feel so bloated and icky. I did have a soda at the movies today, but I didn’t finish it. I also didn’t feel like a slave to the taste. It was good, but I could be ok without out. I think that is a step in the right direction. Tomorrow I am meeting with my accountability partner, which is huge for my success. This is going to be a good week!

 

Erika

 

 

Leave a Reply

