Jab, Cross, Hook, Upper cut!!

All I can say right now is wow! I went to a kickboxing class at the gym tonight for the first time in quite a while. It is probably my favorite form of cardio, I even taught a class for a while (about 12 years ago, man I feel old). It was a great workout, and very motivating. I could not go full intensity for all of it, but I gave it my all. I burned a lot of calories and was soaked when I left the class. It felt so good to accomplish  it, and it is a great way to get rid of any aggression. I am looking forward to the boxing class when we get to hit the bags. I LOVE that part!!

The day was pretty productive too. I got laundry done and cleaned out the pantry. I am trying to think of one organizing thing I can do each day. It feels really good to finish it, and it make me feel uncluttered. I journaled all my eating, which really made me stop and think about what I was eating.

All in all, a pretty darn good day. Uneventful, but nice. Tomorrow I have more to do! I can feel those pounds wanting to fall off!

 

Erika

 

 

Leave a Reply

