Feelin’ Hot Hot Hot!

Anybody remember that song from Buster Poindexter? I’m hot, you’re hot, he’s hot, she’s hot….anyway. I have had that in my head the last couple of days. Every time I get in the car I say hot hot hot! Now my son is doing it!

Today was a pretty buys day. I help my husband with some admin work and visiting clients. I went to see a couple of them today. I have just recently started this, and sometimes I get nervous for some reason. When I went with him, he took the lead and I could just stand back. Now that I am going alone, I have no safety net. Everyone has been really nice, I am just waiting to visit an account for the first time and get an ear full. Anyone who knows me well at all knows I don’t handle confrontation well. I will avoid it at any cost! Maybe this is God’s way of pushing me out of my comfort zone.

After doing that I went to the gym, yeah two days in a row. My son goes to preschool on Tuesdays and Thursdays for a few hours, so I thought I would use the time wisely. Excuse me while I pat myself on the back 🙂 After I picked him up we came home and I had some computer work to do. Not a whole lot of down time this afternoon, so that was good.

Soon it will be time for dinner, yummy steaks. At first I wanted tacos from this little place we found, but my husband stepped up. He asked “Are you sure you want those tacos with what you are working on?” Darn him! I thought for second, and he was right. I also didn’t want to have to explain that entry on my food log. Steak and salad will be great! Why ruin a great workout with some not so good for me food? Another small step.

Tomorrow is another day to work on my goals! Hubby will be out of town for a few days, so I will have to find ways to entertain myself!

 

Love you all,

Erika

Leave a Reply

