When the hubby is away…..

The house is very quiet with just me and the bugboo. The little guy is passed out on the couch right now, after bouncing off the walls for most of the day. We have been up since 4 AM (his choice, not mine), and I have been trying to get some stuff done around the house. We are having my husband’s team over for a potluck this weekend, and he is gone for the next few days. The deal is, I do the inside and he does the outside. Works out pretty well.

One thing I am struggling with is the urge to go to the store and get some junk food. It would be so easy to hide, Michael won’t tell as long as I share with him. I could hide the evidence before the hubby got home.My mind was full of all kinds of ideas that sounded SO YUMMY.

Then I stopped for a minute and thought about the goals that I have set for myself. While the yummy foods would taste so good for a few minutes, they would not get me closer to my goals. If anything, they would be a set back. Not to mention the miserable, stuffed feeling and guilt. So I made some turkey and pasta with spaghetti sauce, which is also very yummy and satisfying.

So, now I rest and get ready for tomorrow. On the agenda is the gym and the movies after preschool. It is going to be fun.

 

Erika

Leave a Reply

