So You Think You Can Dance?

Um, not so much. I took a class at the gym today called Latin Heat. It was a great workout and so much fun. It is kind of like Zumba, but I think maybe the instructor has to be “certified” to call it Zumba. I can move my feet to the beat and stay with the rhythm, but my hips just don’t want to cooperate. I gues I just need to keep going and get better. This is the type of workout I can get used to. I would rather jump around to music for an hour than use the weight machines. I am a self proclaimed cardio junkie.

The rest of the day was good and productive. I am doing some spring cleaning (I know, a little late), and I am finding so much stuff that just got thrown in a drawer or cabinet. Time to get rid of the junk! Clean house, happy mommy. I did do some of the decluttering last night. I have a hard time sleeping when the hubby is not here. Boy, was it hard to get up this morning. I was so tempted to come home and go back to bed after taking bugboo to preschool.

Tomorrow I actually have to be a responsible adult. My old job calls me in sometimes to fill in to cover for vacation. It is nice to get a little extra money, and to dress up a little. Luckily, there are two grandmas that are more then happy to watch the little guy.

Now, off to spend some time with bugboo. I am so thankful that I get to stay home with him. I love my job!

 

Erika

Leave a Reply

