Miss me?

Hello all! I know I have been gone for about a week, but I am back. Nothing to exciting over here is happening, so I took a little break. I never thought I would write everyday, but at least a couple times a week. My life is not that exciting :). 

Things have been pretty good. I did my 4 days of working out last week (I hit 5 days!), and I am on track to do it this week too. Water intake has increased greatly, although I have had the occasional soda. I make sure to count it in my daily calories so I don’t go over board. Speaking of calorie intake, that has been MUCH better. The late night snacking has pretty much stopped, and I am really paying attention to what I am eating. Most of the time. This past weekend I fell off the wagon a little, but worked my way back on for Monday. All in all, these past couple of weeks have been a huge improvement.

One big help is my accountability partner. I sent her my food log for last week, and she had some great tips. She also called me on some things too. That is why I asked her to help. I might not want to hear it sometimes, but I need to. I heard it said somewhere, “Get fit in the gym, lose weight in the kitchen”, and “You can’t exercise away a bad diet”. Food has always been my weak spot, as I have mentioned before.

On the exercise front, I am in love with the boxing circuit class at the gym. We get to hit the bags!! This is great when you have some aggressions and frustrations to get out. I went to a class on Friday, and I had some frustrations! At the end of the class, I was spent and felt great. Pure cardio, and I loved it. I will be doing this again. It was also great because the instructor was the same person who teaches at another location where I used to go. It was great to see him.

My challenge this week, I will be doing alot of baking. My son’s birthday party is next weekend, and I also want to take some cupcakes to his class. I also have a baking “job” to make some mini cupcakes. The challenge will be not licking the bowl! Wish me luck!

 

Erika

Leave a Reply

