Here we go!!

Hello all! This is a busy week and weekend! We have the little man’s birthday party this Saturday, and brunch on Sunday for my mother-in-law’s birthday. They share the same birthday! Lots of stuff to do and cupcakes to make. I love baking and decorating, I just don’t get to practice much. I don’t want to constant supply of sweets in the house. Well, I want them, but they won’t help me any with my goals. Trying to stay focused, and keep my eye on the prize!! I will need to remember that at brunch on Sunday! I LOVE brunch, especially champagne brunch. I am getting all giddy just thinking about it! Focus Erika, focus.

Last week was not great on the fitness front. I only worked out on two days. I just wasn’t feeling it. That might be ok once in a while, everyone needs a break, but I can’t make it a habit. I love the way I feel after, and I just need to keep remembering that whenever I don’t feel like getting off my butt. This week id already turning out better. I did my walking yesterday, and I will do something today! I will, I will, I will.

I have been thinking about my goals, and I have decided to post a picture on here. This picture was taken when my hubby and I were first dating. This is a “symbol” of the after photo I am working towards. I remember feeling happier about my self, and more fit. I have copies of this picture on my fridge and next to the mirror in our bathroom. It is a constant reminder of my goals. I am posting it here because I am trying to be open about what I am doing. I find if I keep my hopes to myself, it is real easy not to work too hard. If I fail, nobody knows I was working on something. I won’t need to be embarrassed or answer questions as to why I didn’t do it. I don’t want to do that anymore. I want you all to know what I am working on. I can use the encouragement and the occasional nudge. It is all about accountability. That is why I wanted to do this blog in the first place. This is my journey, and my journal. It is good fo me, and hopefully I can inspire others. I hope this all makes sense.

On that note, back to laundry and my bugboo. Lot to do, lots to do!

Love,

Erika

P.S. I am hoping to write and try different things on my blog. I have been inspired by a few blogs I follow. Suggestions and topics are welcome, as well as comments and feedback. Be knind please 🙂

Leave a Reply

